Spiritual Cleanse – Day 3

28 Sep

For those of you who didn’t know, I’m now on Day 3 of my Spiritual Cleanse which involves taking liquidized raw vegetables & fruits for 30 days. It’s all part of my process of abstaining from meat, detoxifying the body and living a better life. I’ve never been a big meat eater, but I do love my dairy, eggs and the occasional steak when I was living in Buenos Aires.

So this is my version of a gazpacho (without garlic & bread). Tomatos, red & green capsicums & cucumber all blitzed in a pure vege stock (no granules!). It’s been sustaining me for 2 days now and I must admit, is doing its job well. I take it whenever I feel peckish and it really hits the spot.

I must admit though I’m still taking my coffee – 1 cup a day. This is a luxury I’m allowing myself. Like Karyn Calabrese always says, it’s part of the process, part of loving yourself & as long as you set the intention, all you have to do is move towards it.

3 Responses to “Spiritual Cleanse – Day 3”

  1. Charissa May 17, 2013 at 12:02 pm #

    Do you have a spam issue on this site; I also am a blogger,
    and I was wondering your situation; many of us have developed some nice procedures and we are
    looking to swap techniques with other folks, why not shoot me an e-mail
    if interested.

  2. Brett June 28, 2013 at 3:42 pm #

    Great. I agree.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My 5-Day Juice Cleanse « A behind-the-scenes look into a cosmetics company - February 19, 2013

    […] that know me, know I love my cleanses. I don’t always enjoy the process of getting through them, but I am somewhat addicted to how […]

Leave a Reply

